How Sea-Slide formula works

Sea-slide Formula Hydrophilic Overcoat

Sea Slide Формула основана на технологии медицинских покрытий и изобретена  компанией Hydromer.

Так как Формула Sea-Slide  была получена из веществ, используемых в медицинских покрытиях, используемых для защиты и смазки медицинских инструментов, катетеров, и имплантов; поэтому Sea-Slide является экологически чистым и безопасным для людей и  океанов, озер и рек.

 

 

Sea-Slide® Формула

Sea-Slide® Формула- полимерное покрытие скользкое при намокании, для уменьшение трение между корпусом судна и поверхности воды.

Sea-Slide Формула абсорбирует воду, но не растворяется водой и создает уникальную связь между полимером на повехности судна и  водой. Полиуретановое покрытие на водной основе - очень стойкое гидрофильное покрытие. Оно обеспечивает поверхность низкой межфазной энергией, что снижает турбулентность, создаваемая корпусом судна при его прохождении через воду. Снижение турбулентности означает меньшее гидродинамическое сопротивление (лодка скользит по воде с гораздо меньшим сопротивлением) и, следовательно, большей скорости, используя меньше топлива, или в случае парусных кораблей, более высокие скорости при слабом ветре.

Sea-Slide легко наносится кистью, валиком или распылителем. Высыхает за 3- 4 часа при температуре выше 10° С. до получения твердой, почти невидимой. прозрачной пленки. При контакте с водой,покрытие приобретает немного молочный оттенок и становится очень скользким. Поскольку Sea- Slide покрытие поглощает большое количество воды, межфазной энергии между покрытием и окружающей водой опускается, что приводит к снижению турбулентности в пограничном слое вблизи корпуса судна.

How Sea-Slide formula works

Sea-slide Formula Hydrophilic Overcoat

The technology behind our Sea-Slide Formula originates from medical coating research and development invented by our parent company Hydromer Inc.

Sea-Slide Formula has been derived from substances utilized in medical coatings used to protect and lubricate medical devices placed in the human body. Therefore Sea-Slide Formula is environmental-friendly and safe to yourself, your watercraft and to our oceans, lakes and rivers.

 

 

Sea-Slide® Formula

Sea-Slide® Formula is a polymer overcoat formulated to be slippery when wet, reducing the friction between hull, bottom, foil surfaces and water.

Sea-Slide Formula coating absorbs water but is not dissolved by water and uses a unique bonded inter-polymer complex to bind water to the hull. The coating is water-based polyurethane inter-polymer dispersion, which cures while drying to a durable, hydrophilic coating. It produces a surface with a low interfacial energy, which reduces the turbulence generated by a boat's hull as it passes through water. Reduced turbulence means less hydrodynamic drag (the boat slides through the water with far less resistance) and therefore more speed using less fuel, or in the case of sail powered vessels, higher speeds in lighter winds.

Sea-Slide Formula is easy to apply with a standard paint-brush, roller or spray gun and dries in 3 to 4 hours (above 50°F) to a hard, nearly invisible non-sticky film. Once submerged, the Sea-Slide coating takes on a slight milky appearance and becomes very slippery as the coating swells. Since the Sea-Slide coating absorbs a large amount of water, the interfacial energy between the coating and the surrounding water is lowered, leading to reduction in turbulence in the boundary layers near the ship's hull.